DEN

for Haiku Heights, Day 25

Place of adventure
and secrecy for children,
hidden in the woods

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to DEN

  1. I loved making dens as a kid; I think we all did 🙂

    Like

  2. Mike says:

    Those were the days when there were woods you could play in and make dens. Oh happy days! I enjoyed your haiku Viv, brought back childhood memories.

    Like

  3. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    No woods in Kansas where I grew up, so I settled for a wheat field as my secret den!

    Like

  4. Nanka says:

    We are on the same track viv and on collision course!!

    Like

  5. Oh, this brought me right back!! We had a den…a boulder that had split at an angle…we layered branches and boughs, leaves and moss…more of all the same…it was weather proof pretty much…kept out the snow…a cozy little den!!

    Like

  6. oneofaclass says:

    hidden in the woods
    place of many adventures
    the big bad wolf’s den
    😉

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

