Paradox

Image from Sitik.com

For Haiku Heights Challenge 24

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Paradox

  1. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I came here expecting to find a completely unique take on the prompt, and I was not disappointed!

    Paradox

    Like

  2. Clever, but poor you! It’s horrible.

    Like

  3. Misky says:

    Funny thing about noises, eh? I’m having to accustom myself to Mr Misky’s noises around the house. He’s semi-retired, and I’ve had the house to myself for years and years during the day. It’s not unpleasant; it’s just an adjustment I hadn’t expected.

    Like

  4. odyzz says:

    beautifully captured ,VIV..

    Like

  5. Pseu says:

    Clever.
    (I get tinnitus too)

    Like

  6. Barbara says:

    O my God, this is so true!! You nailed it – paradox- I mean!

    Like

  7. 4joy says:

    silence can be a gift or a curse…

    Like

  8. tigerbrite says:

    I had my career within that picture but do not know how it releates to tinitus. I can still hear the power of the jet engine which was my life. I was the cabin staff purser.

    Like

    • vivinfrance says:

      Tinnitus fills your head with noise, even when there is exterior silence. The paradox here is that continuous exposure to loud noises – eg aircraft engines – leads to hearing loss as well.

      Like

  9. The sound of silence. Wonderful haiku and all those with tinnitus know that sound well.

    Like

  10. Grace says:

    I can relate to this ~ Good one ~

    Like

  11. Patti says:

    Sad but true.

    Like

  12. basho2012 says:

    Nicely written Viv.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

