Revolting Poetry

Halfway through the Poetic Asides November poem-a-day challenge, I am suffering from prompt fatigue:  I’ve written something  for today’s prompt, which was “Just when I thought it was safe to…”  but another poem is clamouring to be written and let out to play.
Watch this space. Today’s reluctant effort:

      Poetry Revolt

 Just when I thought I was getting the hang of this poetry lark
he chucks a prompt into the ring  that leaves me wordless.
I want to write something else today. What?  you ask.
Anything  at  all  that   comes into  my  head
that makes it worthwhile to get out of bed.
I’m on strike, I’m rebellious.
This poem is going nowhere.
What the Hellious
?

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Revolting Poetry

  1. Tilly Bud says:

    LOL! Brilliant – and you say what I’m sure we’re all feeling at this point. But we’ll get through it – remember napowrimo?

    Like

  2. Poetry Revolt, new title?
    What the Hellious, hilarious. The way you can turn your lack of stimulation into a poem in and of itself, that’s one of the reasons I subscribe to you, Viv, as well as your ongoing memoir…

    Love, Amy BL

    Like

  3. pamela says:

    Viv,
    Oh, the irony of it all.
    Pamela

    Like

  4. Revolting Poetry, so beautiful to look at. Loved it.

    Like

  5. Juanita Lewison-Snyder says:

    Now THAT’s ingenious! I only wish I wasn’t so hung up on mine….that Robert!

    Like

  6. Pearl Ketover Prilik says:

    Oh take another walk on the PA street…. Looks lime your take on the prompt is…. Just when you thought it was safe to write freely you get a prompt! ….

    Lovely and ironic….just needs a title change and a reposting!

    Like

  7. Harshika says:

    And you’ve written a poem 😀 WALLAH!!!

    Who said this poem is going no where?? Well i guess u need to relax on the poetry thing..

    Well.. loved the open thought and the straight write 🙂

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

