I Saw Sunday 22.1.12

I’m late joining the party today, as I’ve been making progress on the magnum opus Lone Star quilt.  Struggling, but definite progress!  Here’s where I’ve got to so far:

Supper is prepared, only needing to be shoved in the oven.  And now I plan to be a slob in front of the snooker on TV, or - most likely -  fall asleep.

for http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

About http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Saw Sunday 22.1.12

  1. Tilly Bud says:

    I covet every quilt you make, and this is no exception.

    Like

  2. earlybird says:

    It’s looking good, Viv. A sunburst of colour.

    Like

  3. judithhb says:

    Oh you really are so talented Viv – the green coming through the screen is envy!

    Like

  4. smkelly8 says:

    I love quilting. I can’t do it, but I love quilts and a friend makes beautiful ones. A true art.

    Like

  5. Susannah says:

    Wow! It looks really beautiful Viv!

    Thanks for sharing this with I Saw Sunday, I love to see your quilts. x

    Really wonderful! – You definitely deserve a relaxing evening.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

